Alumni Awards

Bryan School Distinguished Alumni Award

The Bryan School Distinguished Alumni Award is presented to alumni of any business program at The University of North Carolina at Greensboro who have achieved outstanding success in business. The award recognizes exceptional achievement and significant contribution to the recipient’s profession and to the business community.

Historical List of Recipients

Dianne Neal Blixt ’81, ’88

Sue Cole ’72, ’77

Thornton Edwards ’74

Joan Evans ’94

Martin Green ’84

Brad Hayes ’87

David S. Jolley ’76

Becky Levin ’79

Andrew Mehalko ’87

Joe Pickett ’72

Dean Priddy ’83, ’86

Nido Qubein ’73

Boyd Rogers ’85

Edward Rozynski ’75, ’76

Gary Smith ’81, ’85

Steve Strader ’74, ’76

Ellen Thrower ’75, ’78

Nominations for the Distinguished Alumni Award are accepted throughout the year. For more info click here.

Outstanding Philanthropist Award

Created in 2015 to recognize alumni and friends who have made extraordinary philanthropic contributions for the benefit of UNCG and beyond.

Historical List of Recipients

Betty C. Brooks ’52

Margaret Van Hoy Hill ’42