ISSCM and CARS students advance to Three Minute Thesis finals

The Graduate School invites faculty, staff and students to attend the Final Round of the 2013 3MT competition in the Virginia Dare Room in the Alumni House on Thursday, November 14 from 2:30-4:00 pm. Each of the ten finalists has 3 minutes and 1 PowerPoint slide in which to present his/her dissertation research to a broad audience.

Finalists are:

Connie Albert (Information Systems and Supply Chain Management)
Courtney Brown (Nursing)
Anthony Dellinger (Nanoscience)
Stephanie Gardiner-Walsh (Specialized Education Services)
Jasraj Gramopadhye (Geography)
Megan Kemmery (Specialized Education Services)
Emily Marcinowski (Psychology)
Michele Pye (Kinesiology)
Minita Sanghvi (Consumer, Apparel and Retail Studies)
Kaira Wagoner (Biology)

A panel of 5 judges will select the First Place ($1,000) and Second Place ($500) winners, and audience members will vote for the People’s Choice ($250) winner, who could be someone also selected by the judges, or a third person. Please come and support the students and hear what’s happening in doctoral research. Vote for the best presentation! These students will make the choice a challenge.