Association for Information Systems

Association for Information Systems

About Us

Welcome to the AIS Student Chapter Page! We are a student run organization that empowers IS students within the Bryan School. This organization is open to undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral students. Our mission is to engage, enrich, and educate our fellow IS peers on the latest information, practices, and mentoring to prepare them for the next steps of our careers.

This organization is part of the Association of Information Systems (

In Spring 2017, we will be hosting elections for Executive Boards so contact us if you are interested or want to learn more about the positions available! Email us if you have any questions.

Previous Events

  • Cans for Code – AIS hosted a tech trivia/coding game night, where students learned new tech skills and facts! Entry was by donations of either $2 or two cans of food. All canned goods and monetary proceeds went to Greensboro Urban Ministries.
  • WeCode 2016 – AIS members had the opportunity to go to Harvard University to participate in the WeCode Conference to network and engage with other students and universities and further explore what’s happening in the tech world
  • Joint Company Spotlight Event – VF Corps, Cone Health, and IBIS Inc joined forces and created a panel for students to learn more about technology, current opportunities, and had the chance to ask questions
  • RISE IT For Social Good – Coding workshops for women in IT that allowed female IS students improve on their technical skills as well as network with others.

Other Upcoming Events (dates, time and location to be updated)

  • Coding Bootcamps
  • Mentorship Programs
  • Workshops for graduate and undergraduate students to improve on their technical, professional and academic success
  • Peer-to-peer networking opportunities
  • Conference/Hackathon Opportunities
  • Community Outreach


President: Jade Murphy (
Vice President: Tarlon Khoubyari (
Secretary: Brett Fielding (
Faculty Advisor: Lakshmi Iyer (
Chapter Email Contact:
Treasurer: Ann Lalsen (