Leadership

Dr. McRae Banks

Dean
Margaret & Harrell Hill Distinguished Professor Bryan 401 mcbanks@uncg.edu LinkedIn

Dr. McRae "Mac" Banks, Dean

Dean Banks joined the Bryan School of Business and Economics as Dean in July 2011 and is the Margaret and Harrell Hill Distinguished Professor of Entrepreneurship. From 1995-2010, Dean Banks served in a dean-equivalent position as head of the Department of Management at Worcester Polytechnic Institute (WPI).

Under his leadership of the Bryan School, a new vision and mission were developed in 2011, spawning numerous changes. The Bryan School is now recognized as an up-and-coming business school and its faculty and administrators are having an increasing impact on national and international conversations in a number of ways.

Dr. William "Bill" Brown

Dr. William Brown

Associate Dean and Professor
Bryan 401 wobrown@uncg.edu LinkedIn <p>Dr. Brown is a Professor of Finance and Associate Dean for Internal Affairs.  He previously served as the Head of the Accounting and Finance Department. He received his BA and PhD from Clemson University. Dr. Brown has published articles in professional journals including The American Economic Review, The Journal of Finance, the Journal of Financial Economics, and the Quarterly Journal of Economics.</p>

Mr. Joseph Erba

Mr. Joseph Erba

Assistant Dean and Lecturer
Bryan 401 jrerba@uncg.edu LinkedIn <p>Mr. Erba serves as the Assistant Dean of External Affairs. His responsibilities include marketing and communications for the School, external business relationships, alumni engagement, and graduate program recruitment. Prior to this position, Mr. Erba served as Senior Lecturer/Professor of Practice teaching courses in strategy and leadership. He continues to manage the MBA Consulting Engagement Program for the School. He holds bachelor’s (BSBA) and master’s degrees (MBA) from Babson College of Wellesley, Massachusetts.</p>

Dr. Randal Elder

Dr. Randal Elder

Department Head
DHG Term Professor Bryan 383D rjelder2@uncg.edu

Dr. Jeremy Bray

Dr. Jeremy Bray

Department Head and Professor
Bryan 462-D jwbray@uncg.edu

Dr. Nancy Hodges

Dr. Nancy Hodges

Department Head
Burlington Industries Professor Stone 209 nancy_hodges@uncg.edu

Dr. Gurpreet Dhillon

Dr. Gurpreet Dhillon

Department Head
Professor Bryan 479 gdhillon@uncg.edu

Dr. Moses Acquaah

Dr. Moses Acquaah

Professor
Department Head Bryan 366-D M_acquaa@uncg.edu

Dr. James "Jim" Boles

Dr. James Boles

Department Head and Professor
Bryan 441-B jsboles@uncg.edu

Dr. Larry Taube

Dr. Larry Taube

Associate Professor
Bryan 421 lrtaube@uncg.edu

Ms. Amy Strickland

Ms. Amy Strickland

Director of Assessment and Planning
Bryan 401-L amwilli2@uncg.edu