Our department has an active practitioner/alumni advisory board that provides guidance, suggestions and oversight for department activities and initiatives. Members of the advisory board represent public accounting and industry whose firms operate regionally, as well as globally.

External Advisory Board Members

Mr. David Stark
Managing Director – Tax, KPMG LLP

Mr. Robbie Gaines
Assurance Manager, PwC
Vice Chair

Ms. Mischael Buffkin
Senior Internal Auditor, BB&T Audit Services

Mr. Jonathan Bethel
Assistant Global Controller, Gilbarco Veeder Root
Board Member

Mr. A.J. Eaker
Vice President of Finance, UNIFI
Board Member

Mr. Ed Evans
Partner, RSM US LLP
Board Member

Ms. Joy Munns Fisher
CAST Triad Project Leader, CLA CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Board Member

Mr. Jon Glazman
Partner, Smith Leonard Accountants & Consultants
Board Member

Ms. Morgan Perry
Manager, Assurance Services, DHG LLP
Board Member

Mr. Dale S. Phipps
Senior Vice President, LabCorp
Board Member

Mr. Ben Ripple
Partner, Bernard Robinson & Company
Board Member

Mr. Dewayne M. Southern
Audit Partner and Carolinas Technology Industry Leader, Grant Thornton LLP
Board Member

Ms. April Wright
Manager, Audit Finance, HanesBrands, Inc.
Board Member