Faculty members named to endowed professorships

Posted on February 13, 2015

Three faculty members in the UNCG Bryan School of Business and Economics have recently been named to endowed professorships.

Bryan School Dean McRae C. “Mac” Banks has been named to the Margaret & Harrell Hill Distinguished Professorship, a new award created to honor the leader of the Bryan School. Banks has helmed the Bryan School since 2011.

Dr. Al Link, a prolific economic researcher, has been named to the Virginia Batte Phillips Distinguished Professorship. Link joined the Bryan School faculty in 1982 and has held several administrative appointments, including a tenure as head of the Department of Economics and director of the MBA Program.

Dr. Nancy Nelson Hodges has been named to the Burlington Industries Excellence Professorship.
Learn more about each of these awards and Faculty >>


Recent Posts

Share This