Accounting and Finance Advisory Board

The Accounting and Finance department has an active practitioner/alumni advisory board that provides guidance, suggestions and oversight for department activities and initiatives. Members of the advisory board represent public accounting and industry whose firms operate regionally, as well as globally.

Please direct all advisory board related questions to Randy Elder.

Department head

Dr. Randall Elder

Department Head

FORVIS Professor

[email protected]

External Advisory Board Members

Mr. David Stark

Managing Director, KPMG LLP

Mr. Robbie Gaines

Assurance Senior Manager, PwC
Vice Chair

Ms. Mischael Buffkink

Audit Manager, Truist

Mr. Jonathan Bethel

Global Manager of Financial Planning & Analysis, Gilbarco Veeder Root
Board Member

Mr. A.J. Eaker

Vice President of Finance, UNIFI
Board Member

Mr. Ed Evans

Partner, RSM US LLP
Board Member

Ms. Joy Munns Fisher

CAST Triad Project Leader, CLA CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Board Member

Ms. Morgan Perry

Senior Manager, Assurance Services, DHG LLP
Board Member

Mr. Dale S. Phipps

Senior Vice President, LabCorp
Board Member

Mr. Ben Ripple

Partner, Bernard Robinson & Company
Board Member

Mr. Dewayne M. Southern

Audit Partner and Carolinas Technology Industry Leader, Grant Thornton LLP
Board Member

Mr. Patrick Willis

Tax Director, Smith Leonard, PLLC
Board Member

Ms. April Wright

Manager, Audit Finance, HanesBrands Inc.
Board Member

Share This